Skip to content

MEGGLE Young Enterprise Award

Award for founders

Prize money and recognition

The MEGGLE Group has been offering the MEGGLE Young Enterprise Award since 2012. On the occasion of the company’s 125th anniversary, the prize was launched in 2012 on the initiative of Toni Meggle. Since then, courageous company founders from southeastern Upper Bavaria have been awarded a total of 50,000 EUR. In addition to the prize money, the winners benefit from media attention and thus reach new customers and target groups. Guests of honour at the MEGGLE Young Enterprise Award have so far included Minister-President Dr. Markus Söder, Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner Sinn or Ilse Aigner.

Prize winners from the region

Founders from southeast Upper Bavaria

Founders based in the Altötting, Berchtesgadener Land, Ebersberg, Erding, Mühldorf am Inn, Rosenheim and Traunstein regions who founded their company between 2013 and 2019 can apply for the MEGGLE Young Enterprise Award. The currently 11-member independent jury, which is made up of representatives from regional companies and institutions, reviews the applications and, in extensive consultations based on established and transparent criteria, determines the three prize winners. Depending on their placement, they wine a prize of EUR 25,000 (1st place), 15,000 EUR (2nd place) or 10,000 EUR (3rd place).

Award ceremony in the town hall

Ceremonial presentation of the prizes

The MEGGLE Young Enterprise Award is presented in the town hall of our hometown of Wasserburg am Inn, which, with its historical ambience, creates a special setting for the award ceremony. The event is moderated by well-known personalities such as the art historian Dr. Sonja Lechner or, for the first time in 2023, by the well-known presenter Alexander Mazza. A highlight of the award ceremony is the speech by the guest of honour, which has included Minister-President Dr. Markus Söder, Prof. Dr. Hans-Werner Sinn and Ilse Aigner in the past. In 2023, Wolfgang Bosbach, one of the most prominent and popular German politicians, will give the guest speech.

Find out more about the MEGGLE Young Enterprise Award.